“Helping families plan for long life, obtain quality care and navigate the long term care maze”

  • Text size
  • A
  • A
  • A

About Us

Leslie Wizelman

Certified Elder Law Attorney

Leslie Wizelman's principal areas of practice are Elder Law, Asset Protection and Life Care Planning, Special Needs Planning, Estate Planning and Administration.  She has practiced law in Wyalusing, Bradford County since 1983 and has a second office near Towanda, in Wysox, Pennsylvania.  Ms. Wizelman is a Certified Elder Law Attorney (CELA) by the National Elder Law Foundation. She is a charter member and officer of the Pennsylvania Association of Elder Law Attorneys (PAELA) and a member of the National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys (NAELA). She is past Chair of the Pennsylvania Bar Association's Elder Law Section and a member of the Section's Council. She is a member of the Life Care Planning Law Firms Association. She also is a VA accredited attorney for the preparation of claims before the Department of Veterans Affairs.

Leslie Wizelman received her B.A. from Dickinson College (summa cum laude, 1976) and her J.D. from Cornell Law School (cum laude, 1981). She is a member of Phi Beta Kappa. Ms. Wizelman served on the U.S. Congressional House Select Committee on Assassinations, 1977-1979, and is a member of Bradford County, Pennsylvania and American Bar Associations. She is admitted to practice in Pennsylvania, New York, and Florida. Ms. Wizelman is a frequent lecturer to healthcare professionals, retirement groups, and other professional organizations on the rights of the elderly, long term care planning, living wills and trusts, and estate planning.

Heather Mendler

Elder Law & Real Estate Services

hmendler@epix.net

Connie McEwen

Estate Services

cmcewen@epix.net

Karen Blackburn

Document Preparation

kblackburn@epix.net

Kathy Morrison

Care Coordinator

kmorrison@lesliewizelman.com

Rosemary Kachmarsky

Client Coordinator

rosemary@lesliewizelman.com

Cathy Hagadorn

Estate & Real Estate Services

cathy@lesliewizelman.com

Bob Bachisin

Elder Law Services

bbachisin@epix.net

Ebony

Office Greeter

Fluffy

Retired Office Greeter